New Texas Talent July 10 – Aug. 21 at Craighead Green

Views: 1026
Featured Artists:
Hugh Adams Heidi Almosara Fernando Alvarez Bill Barnett Yvonne Cheah Eden Collins Ron Crouch Jose Cruz Ernie Davis David Delgado Bernardo Diaz Sara Drescher Leslie Espino Radiance Francois Glen Gauthier Terra Goolsby Larry Graeber Justin Earl Grant Hannah Greiner Ian Grieve Fain Hancock James Helms Nancy Isett Felicia Jordan Susan Kaiser Dane Larsen Jacob Lovett Gabi Magaly Dave Martin Toni Martin Emily McDaniel Clare Minella Michele Monseau Travis Neel Enrique Nevarez Philana Oliphant Pace Guinn Powell Jon Read Ari Ross Elijah Ruhala Haylee Ryan Brantly Sheffield Todd Stevens Saralene Tapley Corrie Thompson Tabatha Trolli Kat Warwick Christopher Wicker XZZX Abebe Zelelew
THIS YEAR’S JUROR: CHRISTINA REES Christina Rees is Editor-in-Chief at Glasstire. In the past, she’s served as an editor at The Met and D Magazine, as the full-time art columnist at the Dallas Observer, and has contributed art, film, and music criticism to the Village Voice, the Dallas Morning News, the Fort Worth Star-Telegram, and other publications. Rees was the owner and director of Road Agent gallery in Dallas for three years before serving as curator of Fort Worth Contemporary Arts from 2009 to 2013. Prior to joining Glasstire as an editor in July 2014, she was a frequent Glasstire contributor, and continues to write for other publications such as BLAU and Artdesk. Rees is a recent recipient of the inaugural Rabkin Prize, a national $50k award for outstanding arts writing. She’s currently based in Dallas.
For More Information
Craighead Green Gallery | 1011 Dragon Street, Dallas, TX 75207
Regular business hours:
Monday 12 – 5 Tuesday – Friday 10-5 Saturday 11 – 5
Gallery phone: 214.855.0779