Awards Winners – 2020 Irving Art Association Members Awards Online Show

Views: 378

We’re pleased to announce the winners of the 65th Irving Art Association Annual Members Awards Show! 48 members participated and submitted 148 works.

To view the virtual gallery, click here. Click here to view the Winners Gallery.

This year instead of a juror, IAA members voted in an online poll to select the winners. Because of the COVID-19 epidemic, the show was a virtual show instead of a physical installation in our gallery. Thanks to all for their participation!

The top three artists will receive $100 each, and the artist with the most votes will also be offered a free online gallery hosted on our website for a year — as well as a place in our Spotlight Gallery at the IAA Gallery. All the winners will be invited to participate in a video production of the exhibit.

Top Artists
Behnaz Sohrabian – Grand Winner Hugh Adams
Ruben Contreras
Honorable Mentions:

John Lee Hunter, Charlotte Baugus, Susan Kindley, Vandana Mehta

Challenge Topic:
John Hunter – 1st
Hugh Adams – 2nd
Honorable Mentions:
Brett Dyer, Don Obannon, Junanne Peck, Vandana Mehta, Shahin Amoli

Still Life / Floral
Charlotte Baugus – 1st
Honorable Mentions:
Gwen Revino, Marcie Inman

Julie England – 1st
Honorable Mention:
Jyoti Tyagi

People / Animals
Rueben Contreras – 1st
Honorable Mentions:
Behnaz Sohrabian, Andrew Bugh

Abstract / Experimental
John Lee Hunter, Stephen Schlarb, Susan Kindley – 1st (tie)