Skip to main content.

Monday, October 18, 2010

The Society of Watercolor Artists Annual Members Show continues through Oct. 30 at the Atrium of the University North Texas Health and Science Center, 3500 Camp Bowie Blvd., Fort Worth, Texas 76107. Awards were presented on Sept. 11th. Juror was Nel Dorn Byrd. For more information and an online catalog of the show see

Best of Show... “The Gallery in Paris” Kenji Nishikawa

First Place........ “Loli” Ann Winchester

Second Place... “Are the Good Times Over” Lynda Robinson

Third place...... “1934 MG J2” Dave Maxwell

Juror’s Special Award..... “Cowboy Reminiscing” Randy Meador

Honorable Mention:

“Plein Aire Book Club” Marianna Alfaro
“Twilight’s Waltz”  Kathleen Krueger Bishop
“Windswept Bay”  Charlotte Krystinik 
“Window Verde” Barbara Millican
“Dahlia and Waterford” Soon Y. Warren


I would love to get in touch with Charlotte Krystinik. We were friends in Arlington, Texas, and I have lost touch after she moved and then later we retired from our ACE Hdwe and we moved way out in the country. I am now associated with the Bosque Arts Center, formally called the Bosque Conservatory, in Clifton, Tx. I am an officer in the Art Club, on the Board of Directors of the BAC and on the Strategic Planning Committee. My personal phone number is 254-386-4989.

Posted by Pat Longino at Monday, November 01, 2010 05:17:10

Add Comment

You must be logged in as a member to add comment to this blog