Winners of the 2015 MCFA Open Art Show


Mid Cities Fine Artists Annual Open Judged Art Show 2015
May 15 – May 17, 2015

Juror: Johnny Mahto Hogue

People’s Choice ($50)

Darlia Hobbs “High Tide” Mixed Media

Best of Show ($300)

Roger Krueger “Orthodox Church” Acrylic (Works on Canvas)

Betty Dorsey Memorial Award ($100) Youth 5 – 11 Division

Brittany Zak “Charlie” Watercolor

President’s Award of Achievement ($100) Youth 12 – 17 Division

Caleb Albritton “Portrait Study” Pastel


Youth 5 – 11 Division

1st Place ($100) Alyssa Perkins “Mountain Reflections” Acrylic

2nd Place ($75) Madison Winderweedle “Coca Cola” Prima Color Markers

3rd Place ($50) Kaylee Morris “Resting Place” Acrylic

Youth 12-17

1st Place ($100) Brezlyn Groenig “Brooklyn” Pencil

2nd Place ($75) Garrett Nguyen “Sunset” Acrylic

3rd Place ($50) Rebecca Stevens “Alaskan Spring” Acrylic

Honorable Mention ($25) Grace Nguyen “Bluejay” Acrylic

Honorable Mention ($25) Julia Shepherd “Poinsettia” Acrylic

Honorable Mention ($25) Quinten Nguten “Lonely Desert” Acrylic

Beginner Division

1st Place ($100) Kaitlyn Zollars “King George” Acrylic/Paper

2nd Place ($75) Logan Maas “Ocean’s Fire” Acrylic/Canvas

Amateur Division

1st Place ($100) Jok-Kit Pang “Sofia” Pastel

2nd Place ($75) Sue Ireland “Ron’s Flowers” Acrylic/Canvas

3rd Place ($50) Pam Harbaugh “Colorado Falls” Watercolor

Professional Division Works on Paper

1st Place ($125) Iok-Hou Pang “Consonance” Watercolor

2nd Place ($100) Carolyn Kilgo Weinman “Colorful Girl” Photography

3rd Place ($75) Lynda Robinson “Mexican Beauty” Acrylic

Honorable Mention ($50) Mason Cox “Red Palms” Pastel

Professional Division Works on Canvas

1st Place ($125) Sheila Cahill “Church Spire in Fall” Oil/Canvas

2nd Place ($100) Kenneth Porter “Summer Reflections” Acrylic/Canvas

3 rd Place ($75) Jerry Wenninger “Mother and Child” Oil/Canvas

Honorable Mention ($50) Lee Larkin “Tea for Blue” Oil/Canvas

Professional Division Mixed Media

1st Place ($125) Doris Mobley “Here Comes the Sun” Mixed Media

2nd Place ($100) Patty Jasper “Moods” Mixed Media

3rd Place ($75) Dr. Diane Littlejohn “Moon Glow” Mixed Media

Honorable Mention ($50) Darlia Hobbs “High Tide” Mixed Media


Permanent link to this article: