Print this Post

Winners of the 2013 SWS 50th Annual Membership Show

PFamily Arts was the scene on September 21st for Southwester Watercolor Society’s 50th Annual Membership Show awards reception.

Southwestern Watercolor Society's 50th Membership Show Reception

Out of 80 beautiful paintings, Jean Grastorf, juror for the show, selected the following top award winners:

Best of Show – Melissa Watt
Edgar A Whitney Award – William Wadley
1st. Place Award – Rance Jones
2nd. Place Award – Carol Peterson
3rd. Place Award – Kay McCabe
Harry Shields Award of Excellence – Michael Holter
Tom Johnson Award of Excellence – Ron Bigony

Fifteen other cash & merchandise awards were presented to:

  • Kenji Nishikawa
  • Bev Boren
  • Muriel Mimura
  • Nel Dorn Byrd
  • Michael Archer
  • Walt Davis
  • Gaylord O’Con
  • Cherie Giddens
  • Bob Voges
  • Jane Bayne
  • Pattie Bowler
  • Jo Nell Richardson
  • Gail Delger
  • Sue Wolff
  • Darla Bostick

Complete information and photos of the artwork can be found in the show catalog.

The night was also special for fourteen members who received their “Signature”
member awards:

Bobbye Koncak, Joseph Blanford, Pattie Bowler, Carolyn Buchmann, J. Henderer Burns Cherie Giddens, Jeanne Heartsill, Joan Hogge, Michael Holter, Sally Meding, Muriel Mimura, Gaylord O’Con, Sharon Serrago and Sandra St. John.

CLICK HERE to enjoy the slideshow of the evening!

–from the SWS website

Permanent link to this article: http://artgroupsdfw.com/exhibits-events/winners-of-the-2013-sws-50th-annual-membership-show/