Local Art Reviews & Videos Nov. 12

artnews-reviews

Art News DFW’s weekly guide series to promote the local artists, galleries and art organizations in North Texas. We provide a round-up of locally published art reviews, art stories and videos. Please email moderator@artgroupsdfw.com if you wish to contribute a link, write a review or help with our round-up.

Queer as Caillebotte: An Unsung Impressionist’s Distinctive Vision Comes to Light at the Kimbell by DEVON BRITT-DARBY NOVEMBER 9 http://artsandculturetx.com/queer-as-caillebotte/

Chaos reigns delightfully in DMA’s ‘International Pop’ exhibition by Rick Brettell Nov. 9 http://www.dallasnews.com/lifestyles/arts/columnists/rick-brettell/20151109-chaos-reigns-delightfully-in-dmas-international-pop-exhibition.ece

New Yorker Leo Villareal lights up NorthPark Center by Michael Granberry Nov. 6 http://www.dallasnews.com/lifestyles/arts/columnists/michael-granberry/20151106-new-yorker-leo-villareal-lights-up-northpark-center.ece

4 ART EXHIBITS TO SEE THIS WEEKEND BY LAUREN SMARTTHURSDAY, NOVEMBER 12 http://www.dallasobserver.com/arts/4-art-exhibits-to-see-this-weekend-7771322

11 REASONS ART CON IS THE BEST ART PARTY OF THE YEAR BY LAUREN SMARTWEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 11 http://www.dallasobserver.com/arts/11-reasons-art-con-is-the-best-art-party-of-the-year-7761621

GUSTAVE CAILLEBOTTE: THE PAINTER’S EYE OFFERS AN UP CLOSE LOOK AT A LITTLE KNOWN IMPRESSIONIST BY MONICA HINMANFRIDAY, NOVEMBER 6 http://www.dallasobserver.com/arts/gustave-caillebotte-the-painter-s-eye-offers-an-up-close-look-at-a-little-known-impressionist-7754667

5 Art Events For Your Weekend BY PETER SIMEK NOV 12 http://frontrow.dmagazine.com/2015/11/5-art-events-for-your-weekend-12/

Top Five: November 12, 2015 http://glasstire.com/2015/11/12/top-five-november-12-2015/

Jen Rose (with Clive Siegle) at Richland College http://glasstire.com/2015/11/11/jen-rose-with-clive-siegle-at-rcc/

Brad Tucker at RE Gallery 08 Nov 2015 by Michael Odom http://glasstire.com/2015/11/08/brad-tucker-at-re-gallery/

New: Weekly Roundup, Nov. 6, 2015 http://glasstire.com/2015/11/06/new-weekly-roundup-nov-6-2015/

Authentic Texas Art, This Week on “Frame of Mind” by Nataly Keomoungkhoun November 11 http://artandseek.net/2015/11/11/authentic-texas-art-this-week-on-frame-of-mind/

Saturday Spotlight – We Heart Art! by Shelley Kenneavy November 6 http://artandseek.net/2015/11/06/saturday-spotlight-we-heart-art/

REBECCA CARTER at Holly Johnson Gallery through december 23 by Todd Camplin  http://www.moderndallas.net/todd_camplin_weekly.html#.VkTEb7xVhBc

Endings and anniversaries mark this month’s best Dallas art gallery shows

By Kendall Morgan 11.6.15 http://dallas.culturemap.com/news/arts/11-06-15-art-gallery-picks-re-cydonia-kettle-art/

artnews-videos

Top Five: Nov 12, 2015 https://youtu.be/M3odJgwqQEc

Art This Week-At the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston-Roman Vishniac Rediscovered https://youtu.be/KAeMWbD9-Xo

Zentangle® Notan with Cindy Shepard https://youtu.be/2Pa4_vjD0xE

Nasher Prize Dialogues: Why Sculpture Now? https://youtu.be/a5FJeJLXouY

moderndallas.tv webisode 26 (Zulong Gallery) https://youtu.be/aFlmjdgs15o

Weekly Roundup: Nov. 6, 2015 https://youtu.be/AGNcUk3cNsE

Permanent link to this article: http://artgroupsdfw.com/exhibits-events/local-art-reviews-videos-nov-12/