«

»

Print this Post

Local Art Reviews & Videos August 13

artnews-reviews

Art News DFW’s new weekly guide series to promote the local artists, galleries and art organizations in North Texas. We provide a round-up of local art reviews, art stories and videos. Please email moderator@artgroupsdfw.com if you wish to contribute a link, write a review or help with our round-up.

Dallas artists in exhibit built by social media by Michael Granberry August 7 http://www.dallasnews.com/lifestyles/arts/columnists/michael-granberry/20150807-dallas-artists-in-exhibit-built-by-social-media.ece

ANOTHER ART COMPETITION FOR DALLAS? (ArtSmarterPrize) by Lauren Smart August 12 http://www.dallasobserver.com/arts/another-art-competition-for-dallas-7484281

3 ART EVENTS FOR YOUR WEEKEND by Lauren Smart August 12 http://www.dallasobserver.com/arts/3-art-events-for-your-weekend-7480335

BEST TATTOO ARTISTS IN DALLAS: JOSH HALL by Amy McCarthy August 11 http://www.dallasobserver.com/arts/best-tattoo-artists-in-dallas-josh-hall-7428437

Artists Will Maybe Celebrate Wildly as Glasstire Announces the ArtSmarterPrize! August 11 http://glasstire.com/2015/08/11/artists-will-maybe-celebrate-wildly-as-glasstire-announces-the-artsmarterprize/

Art philanthropist Vernon Faulconer, 1939-2015 August 11 http://glasstire.com/2015/08/11/art-philanthropist-vernon-faulconer-1939-2015/

Nature Makes Some Cool, Creepy Art in Dallas Suburb August 11 http://glasstire.com/2015/08/11/nature-makes-some-cool-creepy-art-in-dallas-suburb/

New Nasher Fund For Acquiring Work by Women Artists http://glasstire.com/2015/08/10/new-nasher-fund-for-acquiring-work-by-women-artists/

Last Call: Mystery Art for Sale in Dallas http://glasstire.com/2015/08/08/last-call-mystery-art-for-sale-in-dallas/

Dallas Billionaire Goes into the Cat Drawing Business http://glasstire.com/2015/08/07/dallas-billionaire-goes-into-the-cat-drawing-business/

Nasher Receives $750,000 To Purchase Work By Women

Anne Bothwell  August 10 http://artandseek.net/2015/08/10/nasher-receives-750000-to-purchase-work-by-women/

Saturday Spotlight – Race To Fort Worth’s Riverside Arts District For A Fun Festival by Shelley Kenneavy ugust 7 http://artandseek.net/2015/08/07/saturday-spotlight-race-to-fort-worths-riverside-arts-district-for-a-fun-festival/

from the writers perspective by Todd Camplin http://www.moderndallas.net/todd_camplin_weekly.html#.Vcyt3ixVhBc

artnews-videos

Glasstire Top Five: August 13, 2015 https://youtu.be/wI2BlpDpioI

The artworks in Samuel F. B. Morse’s ‘Gallery of the Louvre’ (Amon Carter) https://youtu.be/b_A_mdCrLDQ

Zentangle® Maps (Suzanne McNeill) https://youtu.be/2k-9w7RMZ9o

SMU Meadows Alumni All-Stars https://youtu.be/fhUjOXXoI8w

Sophisticated Modern Town Home, Nasher Sculpture Center and Scott Cooner https://youtu.be/ub_hz3iuLxI

Permanent link to this article: http://artgroupsdfw.com/exhibits-events/local-art-reviews-videos-august-13/