Local Art Review and Videos Dec. 4

artnews-reviews

Art News DFW’s weekly guide series to promote the local artists, galleries and art organizations in North Texas. We provide a round-up of locally published art reviews, art stories and videos. Please email moderator@artgroupsdfw.com if you wish to contribute a link, write a review or help with our round-up.

Kimbell show celebrates a master with 90 works (“Castiglione: Lost Genius”) by Rick Brettell Nov 29 http://www.dallasnews.com/lifestyles/arts/columnists/rick-brettell/20151129-kimbell-show-celebrates-a-master-with-90-works.ece

Curator double play: Crow Collection announces a pair of new appointments by Michael Granberry November 30 http://artsblog.dallasnews.com/2015/11/curator-double-play-crow-collection-announces-a-pair-of-new-appointments.html/

The Meadows says let’s talk about Alba, while PDNB rolls on by Michael Granberry Nov. 27 http://www.dallasnews.com/lifestyles/arts/columnists/michael-granberry/20151127-the-meadows-says-lets-talk-about-alba-while-pdnb-rolls-on.ece

Art Exhibitions & Art Shops to Visit This Weekend By Lauren Smart December 2 http://www.dallasobserver.com/arts/art-exhibitions-and-art-shops-to-visit-this-weekend-7823111

5 Art Events for Your Weekend by Peter Simek Dec 03, 2015 http://frontrow.dmagazine.com/2015/12/5-art-events-for-your-weekend-13/

Top Five: December 3, 2015 http://glasstire.com/2015/12/03/top-five-december-3-2015/

Abstract Painting Broke My Heart 02 Dec 2015 by Michael Bise http://glasstire.com/2015/12/02/abstract-painting-broke-my-heart/

Pink Friday 30 Nov 2015 by Dave Hickey http://glasstire.com/2015/11/30/pink-friday/

A Few Thoughts on Compulsion 29 Nov 2015 Betsy Huete http://glasstire.com/2015/11/29/a-few-thoughts-on-compulsion/

MYSTERIOUS MUCK – GROUP SHOW at Circuit12 Contemporary through January 30 by Todd camplin http://www.moderndallas.net/todd_camplin_weekly.html#.VmGwpXt2VGg

4 must-see Dallas art gallery shows to check off your list this December By Kendall Morgan 12.3.15 http://dallas.culturemap.com/news/arts/12-03-15-art-gallery-picks-barry-whistler-erin-cluley/

artnews-videos

Glasstire Top Five: Dec. 3, 2015 https://youtu.be/oFGkbDVg918

Art This Week-At the Blanton Museum of Art-Ellsworth Kelly Symposium, Part 3-Questions https://youtu.be/b3rLZMfF1AQ

Art This Week-At the McNay Art Museum-Miró: The Experience of Seeing (Spanish) https://youtu.be/z9i4_lcg9Os

Art This Week-At the Blanton Museum of Art-Ellsworth Kelly Symposium, Part 2-Austin https://youtu.be/8gCD-v2wrio

Art This Week-Blanton Museum of Art-Ellsworth Kelly Symposium, Part 1-Ellsworth Kelly https://youtu.be/YgkxFGJkvi8

moderndallas.tv webisode 29 https://youtu.be/Sk1n7lwiLZU (Samuel Lynne Galleries chat about James Gill’s POP Art show)

Permanent link to this article: http://artgroupsdfw.com/exhibits-events/local-art-review-and-videos-dec-4/