61st IAA Members Juried Show Reception & Awards May 24


Irving Art Association presents its Annual Members Juried Art Exhibition for the 61st year! The show is on view May 1 -28 at the Jaycee Park Center for the Arts.

This year 82 works of art are on display at the Jaycee Park Center for the Arts. 33 participating artists entered in five categories of media: oil, watermedia, mixed media, dry media (drawing), and photography. Juror for the show is Enrique Fernández Cervantes, Bath House Cultural Center Visual Arts Coordinator.


James Anderson
Pat Arnold
Lynne Buchanan
Anannya Chowdhury
Patsi Davila
Jim Duncan
Brett Dyer
Julie England
Janet Gean
Sharon Giles
Jene Gravley
Rachael Gregory
Janice Hamilton
Virginia Jenkins
Hiral Joshi
Jane Kahler
Navneeta Khemka
Jean Knauber
Deepa Koshaley
Sudeep Kumar
Monika Kumari
Maryam Mohi
 Susan Murray
Steven K Quevedo
Kathleen Ramirez
Gwen Revino
Ann Rowley
Frankie Sieloff-Couch
Carol A. Simmons
Behnaz Sohrabian
Mary Ann Vela
Linda Whitaker

Buchanan First Thoughts MEDHamiltonMy Magnolia Tree MED .

For the Price List see http://irvingartassociation.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/2016IAAMembersShowPricelist.pdf

The Reception & Awards Ceremony will be on Tuesday, May 24 at 7pm. Prizes will be awarded for each media category, with major awards for Best of Show, the IAA Award of Excellence, and the winner of the theme Challenge category. The challenge this year was Black & White, with 26 pieces of art entered.

After the show closes, winning art, plus the black & white challenge entries, will participate in theIAA Winners Exhibit at the Irving Arts Center’s Dupree Theater Lobby July 9 – August 14, 2016. Other artwork from the show will travel to the West Irving Library for the IAA Summer ExhibitMay 29July 30.

Giles Black Sumi Rose


Permanent link to this article: http://artgroupsdfw.com/exhibits-events/61st-iaa-members-juried-show-may-1-28-reception-awards-may-24/